Copyright 1997-2017. Reelfoot. All Rights Reserved.

Customer Reviews for Reelfoot Camouflage Stencils


This product is no longer available at Cabela's.


Camouflaging your boat has never been easier. These stencils allow you to customize your boat's camouflage to match your specific hunting conditions.
Stencils are laser-cut for incredible detail and will last for years. Clean-up is easy with any paint thinner including Acetone.

Overall Customer Rating:

 4.2 out of 5 (17 Reviews)
 
16 out of 17(94%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.


Customer Reviews for Reelfoot Camouflage Stencils While Sold at Cabela’s.


4 out of 5 - BeeVee
Bedford, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective and Fun  -  December 18, 2007 


I bought the grass stencils for a small, used 12 ft duck boat I bought this fall. If I might say so myself, I transformed a wreck of a boat into a work of hunting effectiveness art, and actually had fun doing it. You will want to use a good base coat paint (I bought Parker's) first. As suggested, I then used the vertical pattern in black all along the boat and overlaid the grass patterns in light and dark brown and gray. Once you get started, you will get the idea on how to alternate and mix it up. It came out great (I wish I could post a picture). The only downside is that after painting this small boat, the stencils become so heavy with paint that they pretty much need to be tossed. That said, it was a cost-effective way and fun way to do it.
 

5 out of 5 - Jard
GA/West KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!!!! - November 15, 2007


This was a great experience. This was my first time ever trying and everyone including me thinks its great!! I would definitely reccomend it to anyone.


4 out of 5 - Anonymous
Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Camo stencil -  October 23, 2007


I purchased this product to use on a Duramax (plastic) canoe. It wraps the edges good very flexible. If you follow the directions and wait for the paint to dry between stencil moving it would take about a month to paint a jon boat or canoe, so I moved them as I painted. It is difficult to clean, I tried. I found it best just to let the paint dry and keep using it. The image is not as sharp as the first time I used it but its just camo the ducks can't tell. Well worth the effort and a few spray cans.
 

5 out of 5 - dom1213
Cambridge MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome stencils -  September 10, 2007


I used the stencils to paint a 14' v- hull and it turned out great. The pattern is reallistic and easy to do. started with black the whole boat , then brown for the bark pattern , with green and kaki grass color . I also threw in my own pattern of cattails and it looks awesome. used krylon camoflage paint and the colors go together nice. the stencil has to be flat to get a sharp image, so I used a spray adhesive to affix it to the boat(thanks to another review, saved a lot of headaches trying to tape it). to clean, i used gas , seemed to be the fastest, messy but affective. It took about 3days to paint inside and outside and seats. also did motor , lights , battery box, anchor, etc. great product would recommend to a close friend. I have got nothing but compliments, even from those critical types .

good painting!/good hunting!


5 out of 5 - dcmo
Foristell, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comouflage stencils -  August 22, 2007


I used the stencils on my husbands golfcart, and it turned out very,very good. So good that I could start a patrt time job.


5 out of 5 - mikedg
Tennessee  
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent! - August 21, 2007


I'm not an artist by no means but, within minutes I made a kayak, my first project, look professional.

 
3 out of 5 - gcs71
central Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stencil -  May 6, 2007


Stencil worked well enough but is real flimsy. I found it much better to transfer the design to a thicker piece of mylar. Extra work but worth
the effort.


4 out of 5 - Hoots
Watertown, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camo stencil -  May 5, 2007


I purchased the reelfoot stencil to camo up my duck boat. They were very easy to use and it worked well. Clean up with acetone was easy
and I am very happy with the pattern.

 
5 out of 5 - Timbermallard
Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stencils for Duckboat -  November 23, 2006


The stencils are very easy to use and look great!
 
5 out of 5 - bigjohn1070
Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

***** - November 23, 2006


Worked very well.
 
4 out of 5 - artrouble
Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reelfoot Camouflage Stencils - November 22, 2006


The stencils were easy to use and look great.

5 out of 5 - KenaMax
Aitkin, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Stencils - November 21, 2006


These work great. We purchased them to use on our 14 foot fishing boat that we wanted to use for duck hunting. We used 4 different camo
colored paints with the stencils and the boat ended up looking fantastic. We even used the stencils on the inside of the boat. We also purchased grass to
put over a frame that we made out of pvc pipes. The end result was a fantastic looking duck hunting boat.


5 out of 5 - Duckdog1
Oak Creek, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reelfoot Camouflage Stencils - November 21, 2006


I recently purchased the Reelfoot Camouflage Stencils, item# QT-014699, in the grass pattern. Now my duck boat is the envy of all my hunting
buddies. The stencils are very easy to use and look great. If you want to blend in perfectly, get the Reelfoot Stencils and disappear next fall.


4 out of 5 - benr

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reelfoot Stencils - November 20, 2006


The stencils worked well


4 out of 5 - LoveDuckHunting
Houma, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Realfoot Grass Stencil - November 20, 2006


With a little patience and some extra supplies, you can achieve excellent results using this product. I camouflaged a small jon boat for duck hunting in the marshes of SE Louisiana. First, I painted the entire boat dead grass green. To begin the camouflage patterning, you start with darker shades; so I next painted the bark pattern, using the stencil and camouflage flat brown paint. No gaps between patterns. It is necessary to make the stencil adhere to the surface being painted, so I used spray adhesive. That way, you can remove and reposition the stencil without waiting for the paint to dry completely. It would be best to let the paint dry completely before repositioning the stencil, but that takes too long. You can speed up the process by cleaning the stencil as needed using turpentine to remove the buildup of glue and mineral spirits to remove the buildup of paint. After the brown paint dried completely, I used the grass stencil and painted grass patterns using camouflage flat green paint. Finally, I painted lighter-colored grass patterns (on top of the green grass patterns) using duck boat drab paint (sort of a camouflage tan but slightly darker). This gave a natural effect to the overall grass pattern, as the marsh grass where I hunt has both green and tan shades. I achieved a fantastic result and only needed a few days to complete the project. One last tip. Speed up the process even more by tracing the patterns on legal sized manilla folders folded open. Cut out the patterns using an Xacto knife. You can hold this stencil with one hand and spray with the other hand. Also, the fold in the folder fits nicely over the crimps on the boat. You can also use a couple of wooden paint stirrers to hold your homemade stencil against the surface to be painted. The stencil must be flat against the surface for the pattern to be sharp.


4 out of 5 - kezz
moss point ms
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reelfoot camo Stencils - November 20, 2006


The stencils were easy to use.